Australian Women Writers Challenge 2013

awwbadge_2013The challenge, to read and review books written by Australian women, is designed to bring attention to and redress the gender inequality in readership of and media attention to Australian books; although this disparity is by no means limited to Australia.  As an emerging female writer in Australia, I feel it would be remiss of me not to take part.  Although many of the books I read are written by female writers, indeed, many of my favourite authors are women (Arundhati Roy, Margaret Atwood, Barbara Kingsolver, Angela Carter, to name a few), not may Australian writers come easily to mind.  After some research though, I have come up with an ambitious reading list:

One thought on “Australian Women Writers Challenge 2013

  1. Cassie says:

    I’m so glad you posted your reading list. I did this challenge last year and only read about two books by Australian Female authors. Now I know some titles that I can look up and read. Thank you, thank you! Adding your book list to my book list!

Leave a Reply

