If my life was a Michel Gondry movie

I saw the latest Michel Gondry movie, “Mood Indigo” at the cinemas the other day, and it was so beautiful it inspired me to write this poem.

I wish my life was a Michel Gondry movie
I’d live in Paris and fall in love,
and every step would be a dance
and every song would be for me;
I’d have a mouse to clean my house,
my dates would take me floating in clouds
rain would fall in feathers on our hair;
instead of words, dreams would spring
fully-formed from my pen,
and instead of a disease
I’d have a flower in my womb.

Leave a Reply

