NaPoWriMo Day 6: Looking out my Front Door

Day 6/280: Looking out my front door

The prompt for today was supposed to be using imagery from out my window, but since my window looks on into my neighbours I decided to take a moment to sit on my porch in the evening. If you want to write your own, the idea is to write down what you see, a few nouns, a few colours and a few verbs, and then make a poem.

A sapling tree shivers green
naked under the pearly streetlight,
cars whizz past, silver as the evening star
they drive ever towards,
while clouds sit still in indigo skies.

20140116_210830

Leave a Reply

