NaPoWriMo Day 14: Why didn’t he call?

Day 14/288

The prompt for day 14 is to write a poem of twenty questions with a final line in non-question form.  Fairly self-explanatory.  The topic I choose is one I’m sure many of you can relate to.

Why didn’t he call?

Why didn’t he call me?
I thought we had a connection, but surely if we did he would’ve called me, wouldn’t he?
Was it because I came on too strong?
Or did I drink too much?
It was something I did, I know it. Do you think it was something I did?
Was it the sex?
Was I bad?
Or too dirty for him?
Or was it the way I look naked?
He thinks I’m too fat. That’s it isn’t it?
Or too thin?
Why did I eat all that chocolate last night?
Do you think I should go on a diet?
You look great, what’s your secret?
Really?
I don’t think I could do that. Do you think I could?
What if I just ate less?
Maybe I should call him?
That waiter’s cute, do you think he’s single?
Would it be rude to give him my number?
I’ll have the dessert menu, thanks.

Leave a Reply

