NaPoWriMo Day 15: 20 feet tall

Day 15/289: 20 feet tall

Here is my terza rima, the prompt for day 15, that completely rips on this song by Erykah Badu, 20 feet tall.  who’s concert I was at on the day I was supposed to write this poem because sometimes you need to give yourself a night off to go out and do something fun.  I’ve also included the song so you can see the elements I borrowed.

How did I come to fall
so far from your light
when once I was so tall

I could touch the night,
even though I couldn’t see—
but now the world is bright,

now I’ve gotten off my knees.

 

Leave a Reply

